Assessments are designed to help assess a person’s social needs, to understand how to best help them. You can use your own questions for the Assessment or use a standard Assessment like Health-Related Social Needs (HRSN).
You can complete an Assessment on behalf of who you are helping, or the person seeking services can complete the Assessment on their own. Once the Assessment is completed and submitted, a list of programs that address the person’s top social needs will be provided. You can then navigate and connect to the programs that best meet those needs.
Additional assessment related reports are available. These reports provide insight into eligibility, demographic, and social needs information.
Assessments are visible on the homepage of the site, and typically with a "Start a Form" button.
Who Can Access Assessments?
Assessments can be staff-administered or self-served by your community. Your assessment can be made available to:
- The public (logged in or not logged in)
- Logged-in provisioned staff users
If there is only one Assessment available, the user will see a button with the name of the assessment form on the homepage. If there is more than one assessment, they will see a “Start a Form” button, which will trigger a dropdown menu when clicked. Selecting the Assessment name will launch the assessment form.
Completing an Assessment
Once you have completed the assessment for yourself or on behalf of the person you are helping, you can review the Assessment responses, confirm consent, and submit the Assessment.
What Happens Next
After the Assessment has been submitted, the person who completed the assessment and the person the assessment was completed for, will receive an email with a link to the search results that match the person’s top social needs. These email notifications can be turned on/off.
After completing an assessment, you will also be taken to Highlighted Search, Program Recommendation Summary (PRS) or a thank you page. Where you are taken will depend on how your assessment has been configured.
Highlighted Search results take advantage of our vast network to find the right programs to meet the needs that were identified. Following an Assessment submission, you will be taken to the search results page where specific categories will be highlighted based on the social needs identified in the Assessment. Clicking on the highlighted categories will help you find resources that may address those social needs.
Access the Highlighted Search article for more information!
Program Recommendation Summary (PRS)
A Program Recommendation Summary (PRS) is a short, printable, curated list of programs that will be generated for people after they submit an assessment. We recommend using the PRS search page if you have a specific list of programs that you want to recommend. You can update this list at any time using your folders of your favorite programs.
Other Configuration Options
Thank You Page
For staff-facing form only, you have the option to direct people to a “Thank you” page. The assessment inputs will be captured, and a profile for the person whom you completed the form for will be created, but no curated search results page will be created.
You can configure the assessment to automatically generate goals in the profile created for the person you completed the assessment for. Access the Goals article for more information!
Who can view submitted Assessments?
By default, Assessment responses are visible to the user that is logged in and helped a person fill out a form.
You can also see submitted assessments if:
- Team Navigation is turned on for a role you are in and another user in the same role submitted an Assessment
- Assessments were shared with a role you are in, at the Form or Kiosk Level.
Submitted assessments can be viewed through the person’s profile or through the Forms dashboard.
Undoing an Assessment
You may undo the most recently submitted Assessment. Undoing an Assessment submission will:
- Delete the submitted form
- Delete any goals that were created by that form + delete any notes that have been added to those goals + disassociate any referrals that have been added to that goal
- Reverse any Profile fields that were automatically updated by the form submission to their state just prior
You will need to navigate to the Forms section of the person’s profile, to undo an assessment.
If you'd like to discuss setting up an Assessment on your platform, please contact your Customer Success Manager.